top of page
Search
Writer's picturePaul Barton

Tube Challenge

During my research for this website, I came across the Tube Challenge

What is this? The challenge is to visit as many Tube stations in the shortest possible time. I knew that if I was to do this, I would have to do it over two days and therefore would not be classed as a World Record attempt.


Having discussed the idea with family members, it was decided that I would do this with my Father-in-Law and do it as a fund raiser for a charity that my sister-in-law runs called Arise Kapumpe. We didn't manage to do all the stations (Heathrow Terminal 4 was closed, we missed the shuttle service to Kensington Olympia, so decided not to walk it, as it would take too long. We also made a mistake and doubled back too early missing Goodge Street), but had a good time doing it.


We managed to raise just over £1500, which will go a long way in Zambia!


There are some photos and videos on our Facebook page.

And the video montage can be found on YouTube



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page